My First Pieces Published in a Literary Journal!

Its been a while since we last spoke. With my recent uproot to the Asian continent, the ability to construct blog posts has been distinctively difficult. Thus, I have been absent from the blogosphere. Its a shame really.

However, I did want to hop on for a second and let you all know that I have officially had my pieces published in a literary journal! This is a big moment for me; and I hope that it is the first of many! I had two pieces published: an essay and a poem – both are in the Spring 2015 issue of WSU’s Honors College online Literary Journal, The Palouse Review. And while this name may not be outright recognizable, it is a start and, I hope, a platform to the wonderful world of writing and the hundreds of tears that I will shed over rejected essays and the grins of triumph that I will revel in in my publications. I am so thankful.

Thankful that I had the opportunity to put my writing out there in the world in a different way. Thankful that someone was actually interested in my writing enough to endorse it. Thankful that I was able to talk about the hard things and it wasn’t shut down. And thankful for the freedom that comes in putting the hard things out there.

So without further ado, here are the links to the essays:

Non-fiction essay: “The ‘Perfect’ Knight” 

Poem: “Touching” Screen Shot 2015-07-25 at 7.00.10 PM

Leave a Reply

