My Parents Are Actually Children

artymamaartymama2It’s been snowing a lot in Eastern Washington lately, and with that has come two overly-enthused parents. They’ve been bugging me to take some snapshots of the massive icicles growing around the border of our house, so after much pestering I braved the cold and took the rig out for a spin. Here are a few of the pictures I gathered.

I have always been a big fan of the black and white photograph, and since most of the landscape is white these days I figured that it could be good practice. IMG_8742IMG_8751IMG_8754IMG_8758IMG_8763IMG_8764IMG_8777IMG_8778IMG_8792

They were more than a little excited about the prospect of making snow angels, especially when they get to make them side by side. IMG_8797IMG_8799snow-angel

One thought on “My Parents Are Actually Children

Leave a Reply

